letting go

I’m feeling better today and I’m not one hundred percent sure why.  I think I’ve just let it all go.  My grandma said to me once, she was not a religious woman, “Let go and let God.”  I don’t like those kind of cliche’s, but I’ll hold on to it today.

We got another bill today.  I had forgotten it, and to pay it will will have $20 left for the end of the month.  This just calmed me, surprsing me.  In the past I would have panicked.  Today, though, I say, I have to let it go.  We aren’t going to be able to pay it.  I’m sure I’ll work something out with the company, as they would rather have some money than no money.  All of this is not just going to be okay, it is okay.

The Love Dare continues today.

Be kind to one another, tender-hearted, forgiving each other, just as God in Christ also has forgiven you.

—Ephesians 4:32

TODAY’S DARE

In addition to saying nothing negative to your spouse again today, do at least one unexpected gesture as an act of kindness.

I think I’ll clean out either the closet or the refrigerator.  I wonder what Mr. Malakoa is going to do.

Leave a Reply

