Not a lot of posts lately; Rookie mistake.  I’ve been pretty depressed and then Small got super sick.  She threw up about a dozen times and took five or six naps.  As she hasn’t taken a nap since before she was two, I was deeply concerned.

But she’s fine now, begging to watch t.v.  She’s watched enough, though.  She’s thumbing threw a scrapbook she made.  Much better use of time.

I posted this:

“Spanking does for a child’s development what wife-beating does for a marriage.” -PTAVE

On Facebook.  I got kind of a lot of positive replies, and then a pm saying, very kindly, that she didn’t like being compared to a wife beater.  She had a very good point and I called her so we could talk about it.  She is a kind, nurturing woman and I am glad to have her as a friend.  I obviously don’t agree with some of her child-rearing philosophies, but I am thankful for her.  When I was in the hospital program, she watched Small two days a week.  She’s paid for baby-sitters and prayed for us.  It would be hard to find a better friend.

I’m sorry but I don’t have anything wonderfully insightful to say today.  (Like I ever do.)  The depression is hanging on and impedes my creativity.  Maybe tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

