I have seen the ocean

I’ve been down and depressed.  To be honest, I’ve been rolling in some of that self-pity flavored blanket.  I don’t always do that.  The days get long and I drag my self around.

But just a few minutes ago, listening to a Tim McGraw song, I realized that I have seen the ocean.  There are hundreds of thousands, nacht millions who have never seen the ocean at all.  I have seen it, photographed it, swam in it, and most of all, loved it.  I have an incredible life and I believe a lot of it has to do with seeing the ocean.

Leave a Reply

