The most important thing

What’s the most important thing you’re putting off?

Writing my novel/memoir, “Sorting My Pills.”  I can’t even decide if it’s a novel/memoir.  Is anyone interested in the memoir of a thirty five year old over-weight housewife?  Probably not.  Add a healthy dose of madness, however, and the pages start-a-turnin’.  At least I hope they do.

My husband hates it when I describe myself as an over-weight housewife – he tells me I am a very beautiful woman.  I’m not officially *just* a housewife.  If I was I’d be terrible at it.  I’m a writer, that’s what I tell folks, even though I haven’t sold anything since Demand Studios kicked me to the curb.  I think the novel, and heck, even the blog are more important than the work I did for them.

And why haven’t you done it yet? What do you need to make it happen?

I don’t know.  I need to make it make it happen.  I thought getting back to blogging would be really tough but it hasn’t been.  Maybe I haven’t been brilliant, but I’ve been consistent.

2 responses to “The most important thing

  • Helen

    Keep blogging sis. You may not think it is brilliant now…but when you look back on it…it will be…it is. Since you describe yourself at times as the over-weight housewife writer….who writes consistent blogs….but one day….you’ll see that your dear hubby is right…you are a beautiful wife who is the heart of the home…who will bless many other’s with her words.

Leave a Reply

