listening to Linda Ronstad

loving this music. Feeling perfectly relaxed and feeling good.

What is good? Monday at Bible Study we looked at the fear of the Lord. It boils down to this: a hatred of sin and a reverence for God. To hate sin, I have to live differently. No sneaking treats, no half-truths. It means getting in to my car ten minutes early and having to make up the time another day. (Even though my trainer told me I could do it – it’s still stealing.)

It means speechlessness. It means obedience. It means marveling at things He has made – my daughter’s little feet, pomegranate seeds, and music.

Today I am those things and I am also thankful. This is good.

Leave a Reply

