Osama is dead

Bin-Laden was killed last night in a Navy Seal operation. Almost ten years after the attack, they found him, killed him and almost immediately buried him at sea. Quick burials are part of the Muslim belief system, however, I can already hear the foul cries. “Why did the bury him so fast?” “What proof do we have of his death?” “Now, how do we know the body was really his?”

At least that brought something other than his birth certificate to his critics’ lips. For the time being. I’m sure they will find another way to dishonor our leader.

“Do not rejoice when your enemy falls, and do not let your heart be glad when he stumbles; or the LORD will see it and be displeased, and turn His anger away from him” (Proverbs 24:17-18)

I do have trouble with most wars, through all this I am better appreciating the president. I tried to hold my tongue during the Bush administration. I mostly did. When Obama shows up on tv, I know he’s not going to be embarrassing. Not only is he articulate, he is inspirational. He called President Bush before the announcement and included him in his speech, making it clear this was not a reflection on Islam, but on terror. Class act.

Also: Why does no one compare Michelle to Jackie? Impeccable manners and dress, I think of her when I see her, and I am glad.

Leave a Reply

