Nuh….

I am depressed. I am not sad, no weeping, and mostly managed to get Small off to school. She does everything for herself, but needs some direction.

But, if I’m not sad, what is going on? I feel completely incapacitated. The windows are open to let in the cool air. My house stays almost cold when it’s 90+ degrees out. This will not happen if I do not close the windows in the next thirty minutes or so. Don’t know if I can pull that off.

I wore my drawstring yoga pants to take Small to school today and she accurately pointed out that I slept in them. I did change my shirt, though.

Is this the dullest blog entry ever? My dad is coming tomorrow and I want things to shine like the top of the Chrysler Building. The chances of pulling that off? Who knows?

Did I already post this? If not, it’s worth repeating:

You Know You’re Bipolar If………

10. You think Robin Williams should Perk Up.
9. You just bought the Kenny G and Berry Manilow box set just because.
8. You think going to bed on Monday and getting up on Friday is a good rest.
7. What do you mean you’re tired—I had only 3 orgasms!
6. You can not remember the number 7.
5 You know the names of at least three antidepressants and fifteen
mood stabilizers.
4 Your cat’s name is Kay and your dog’s name is Jamison.
3 You bring your own research to the doctor’s.
2 You think a drive from Vancouver, BC to Miami is something to do
in four days.

And the Number One reason you may be Bipolar is:

1 Last night you understood the secrets to the universe and this
morning you are contemplating whether the jam goes on top of the
peanut butter or under it.

One response to “Nuh….

  • Judith Smith

    I am in much the same place right now. A down cycle for no apparent reason other than that it is the nature of the disease. This post has made me feel understood and far less alone than usual. Thank you for the blessing.

Leave a Reply

