Ten Days of Joy

I write about self-hated, regrets and disappointments, usually. There is a lot more to my life than that, so I have proclaimed the next ten days as the “Ten Days of Joy.” Only things that let me be joyful. Thank you, God for these great things.

Of course, now I can’t think of one good thing. Did you see my photos on facebook? I plan on making some note cards as gifts. I am thankful to L, even though she has 1,000,000,000 problems, for introducing me to paper-crafting and all its accouterments.

I am thankful for this big house and everything in it. I have a great family, too, and they usually make me very happy. Especially ever since I decided to grow a pair.

One more thing: I am thankful that Nicaraguans live across the street. I’m going to breakfast there soon. I must say goodbye.

2 responses to “Ten Days of Joy

Leave a Reply

