Lovin’ the Life

I am almost legally a small business owner.  I just need to finish up the expensive notices and fees and all sorts of b.s. that I didn’t realize  I had to do.  I see why people say you should have X amount of money saved before you dive into it.  Well, I didn’t.  I’m in the middle of this.

Another expense will be clothes.  I do have clothes, praise be to the Lord, that because I’ve lost 30+ pounds.  I had to wear a dress to drop off cards and am wearing slacks with a chartreuse shirt because I have to deal with some government officials today.  I haven’t had to dress up for work since the 20th century.  Most of the time I hang in lounge pants, though.  Who wants to get glitter on your best rags?

Pay Pal surprised me, too.  I have to pay $.30 a transaction plus 3%.  It takes four days for money to transfer from that account to my business account.  Because of this waiting period, I have to make two trips down-town because I won’t have access to that cash until next week.  I’m already eleven days over due when it comes to the fictitious name filing.

I can be a jump in with both feet kind of person.  I also can be studious and measured.  In this endeavor I am more the first rather than the last.

I’ll keep you up to date.

 

Leave a Reply

